Posted on

Vegan Wines

All of the Pure Vision wines are vegan friendly. These days, many wines are processed using animal products to capture the sediments in the wine. This process is called fining and can use various products such as Isinglass which is from fish bladders, Gelatin which is created by boiling cow or pig body parts, albumin which is egg whites and casein which is an animal milk protein.

Some winemakers now either skip the fining process and allow the wine to settle before bottling, or they use vegetable based products.

In most cases, a vegan wine will state that it is vegan friendly on the back label, so if it doesn’t, then perhaps look into it before purchasing.

You can be assured though that all our organic wines are vegan friendly. I wouldn’t be drinking it any other way.